Missouri 4th Offense DWI
A person convicted of a fourth DWI offense in Missouri is classified as a “aggravated offender” if a person has been found guilty of three or more intoxication-related traffic offenses committed on separate occasions which is a Class D Felony offense. The penalties for a fourth offense are as follows:
Jail time: A fourth offense can result in up to 7-years in prison, or 1 year in the county jail. The length of the jail sentence will be at the court’s discretion and based upon the circumstances surrounding your case and previous convictions. If you were involved in an accident resulting in property damage or injuries to another person these would be circumstances that would increase any jail time.
As an aggravated offender shall not be eligible for parole or probation until he or she has served a minimum of sixty days imprisonment;
Initial consultations are absolutely free
Attorney Thomas Kissell of Kissell Law Group is an experienced criminal defense attorney who has personally handled 1000s of cases all across the State of Missouri. If you, or someone you love is currently facing charges, contact us today!Contact Us Today